解惑、答疑

技术解惑,商务答疑

锂离子电芯内阻的影响因素说明(原材料)

锂离子电芯内阻的影响因素说明(原材料)

影响锂离子电池内阻的影响因素有:电芯极片与极耳设计、原材料、制造工艺、应用等很多方面。本文主要从原材料方面阐述对锂电池内阻的影响。


正负极活性材料:锂电池中正极材料是储Li一方,更多的决定了锂电池的性能,正极材料主要通过包覆与掺杂来改善颗粒之间的电子传导能力。如掺杂Ni后增强了P-O键的强度,稳定了LiFePO4/C的结构,优化了晶胞体积,可有效降低正极材料的电荷转移阻抗。而通过电化学热耦合模型仿真分析得知在高倍率放电条件下,活化极化特别是负极活化极化的大幅增加是极化严重的主要原因。减小负极颗粒粒径可以有效减小负极活化极化,当负极固相粒径减小一半时,活化极化可降低45%。因此,就电池设计而言,正负极材料本身的改善研究也是必不可少的。


导电剂:石墨和炭黑因其良好性能,在锂电池领域应用广泛。相对于石墨类导电剂,正极添加炭黑类导电剂的电池倍率性能更优,因为石墨类导电剂具有片状颗粒形貌,大倍率下引起孔隙曲折系数较大增长,易出现Li液相扩散过程限制放电容量的现象。而添加了CNTs的电池其内阻更小,因为相对石墨/炭黑与活性材料的点接触,纤维状的碳纳米管与活性材料属于线接触,可以降低电池的界面阻抗。 集流体:降低集流体与活性物质间的界面电阻,提高两者之间的粘结强度是提升锂电池性能的重要手段。在铝箔表面涂覆导电碳涂层和对铝箔进行电晕处理可有效降低电池的界面阻抗。相较普调铝箔,使用涂碳铝箔可以使电池的内阻降低65%左右,且可降低电池在使用过程中内阻的增幅。经电晕处理的铝箔交流内阻可降低20%左右,在常使用的20%~90%SOC区间内,直流内阻整体偏小且随放电深度的增加,其增幅逐渐较小。


隔膜: 电池内部的离子传导需依赖电解液中Li离子通过隔膜多孔的扩散,隔膜的吸液润湿能力是形成良好离子流动通道的关键,当隔膜具有更高的吸液率和多孔结构时,能提升导电性减小电池阻抗,提高电池的倍率性能。相较普通基膜,陶瓷隔膜和涂胶隔膜不但能大幅提高隔膜的高温耐收缩性,而且可增强隔膜的吸液润湿能力,在PP隔膜上增加SiO2陶瓷涂层,可使隔膜的吸液量增加17%。在PP/PE复合隔膜上涂覆1μm的PVDF-HFP,隔膜吸液率由70%增加到82%,电芯内阻下降20%以上。


力朗电池深研原材料对电芯内阻的影响机理,进行最优化设计,生产的26650电芯具有内阻低且一致性好的明显优势。

锂离子电芯内阻的影响因素说明(极片与极耳)

锂离子电芯内阻的影响因素说明(极片与极耳)

1、影响锂离子电池内阻的影响因素有:电芯极片与极耳、原材料、制造工艺、应用等很多方面。本文主要从电芯极片与极耳设计方面阐述对锂电池内阻的影响。


2、在电芯结构设计中,除了电芯结构件本身的铆接及焊接之外,电芯极片长度,极耳的材质、数量、尺寸、位置等直接影响电芯内阻大小。在一定程度内,增加极耳数量,可有效降低电池内阻。极耳位置也能影响电芯的内阻,极耳位置在正负极极片头部的卷绕电池内阻最大,且相较于卷绕式电池,叠片式电池相当于几十片小电池并联,其内阻更小。


3、力朗电池设计、制造的26650电芯在极耳材质、数量、位置等方面进行最优化设计,电芯具有内阻低且一致性好的明显优势。

锂离子电芯SEI膜对电池性能有什么影响?

锂离子电芯SEI膜对电池性能有什么影响?

SEI的用途要从其本身的特点来进行分析:①SEI是电极材料与电解液中间的一个界面层,将两者分隔开来。②具有固体电解质的特点。③Li+可以顺利通过,而电子却无法通过。


1、有金属锂和电解液组分之间的反应造成的腐蚀程度是由其表面SEI膜的钝化性能决定的。


2、锂的溶解-沉积过程中必须通过SEI膜发生,而且锂离子通过SEI膜迁移是锂沉积-溶解过程的速率控制步骤,它决定了锂沉积-溶解过程的均匀性。当锂的沉积是均匀的时候,在循环过程中,金属锂就可以大部分防止腐蚀,这样锂电极就可以获得较好的循环效率。


3、锂离子能够通过SEI膜发生锂的沉积和溶解过程,但在溶解和沉积过程中,由于重要由离子组分组成的SEI膜很难适应上述过程锂表面形态的变化,因此SEI膜发生破裂,导致了裸锂的出现,以及它的电解液的更进一步反应,因此在锂的重复沉积-溶剂热过程中,锂和电解液组分不断被消耗,导致锂电极循环性能衰减。


4、SEI膜的破裂会导致形成一些高活性位,从而加速这些部位锂的沉积和溶剂速度,导致锂电极表面电流分配的不均匀性,不均匀性和枝晶的生成导致出现一系列的安全问题,这就是金属锂蓄电池商品化应用遭到失败的重要原因。

充电时间快慢对电池有啥影响?

充电时间快慢对电池有啥影响?

充电方式一般为快充、慢充。快充通过非车载充电机采用大电流给电池直接充电,半小时可充满电池80%容量;慢充指交流充电,充电过程需6小时-8小时。

电池充不满是怎么回事?

电池充不满是怎么回事?

这是电池中存在安全冗余,预留部分电量防止电池过充和过度放电。比如,原来电池容量是在100%,但真正可被使用的大概是80%-90%左右,电量冗余后的数值才是车主真正可使用的电量。因为在充电过程中,电池不能充的太满,也不能将电量放的太空。如果每次电池都满充满放,会大大降低其使用寿命;充得太满,一旦充电系统有故障,就有可能因为“过充”而造成安全事故。

联系我们

Scan the QR code Close
qr code

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

The factor of affecting lithium-ion cell's internal resistance

The factor of affecting lithium-ion cell's internal resistance

The factor of affecting lithium-ion cell includes, design of cell’s cathode piece and tab, raw material, manufacturing process, applications, etc. The article mainly expound that raw material’s effect on lithium-ion cell’s internal resistance of lithium battery.


Active material for positive and negative electrodes: the positive electrode of lithium cell stores the li-ion, it mainly determines the performance of the cell. Positive electrode material mainly improve the electronic conductivity between particles through coating and doping. Doping the Ni enhance the strength of P-O chemical bond, stabilize the structure of LiFePO4/C, optimize the volume of unit cell, effectively reduce the electron transfer resistance of the positive electrode material. Through the simulation analysis of the electrochemical thermal coupling model, it is known that under the condition of high-rate discharge, the activation polarization, especially the significant increase in the activation polarization of the negative electrode, is the main reason for the serious polarization. Reducing the particle size of the negative electrode can effectively reduce the active polarization of the negative electrode. When the solid phase particle size of the negative electrode is reduced by half, the active polarization can be reduced by 45%. Therefore, in terms of battery design, research and improvement of positive and negative materials are essential.


Conductive agent: Graphite and carbon black are widely used in the field of lithium batteries because of their good properties. Compared with graphite-based conductive agent, the positive electrode with carbon black-based conductive agent has better battery rate performance, because graphite-based conductive agent has a flaky particle morphology, which causes a large increase in pore tortuosity at a large rate, and Li liquid phase diffusion is easy to occur The phenomenon that the process limits the discharge capacity. The battery with added CNTs has lower internal resistance, because compared to the point contact between graphite/carbon black and the active material, the fibrous carbon nanotubes are in line contact with the active material, which can reduce the interface impedance of the battery.


Current collector: Reducing the interface resistance between the current collector and the active material and improving the bond strength between the two are important means to improve the performance of lithium batteries. Coating a conductive carbon coating on the surface of the aluminum foil and corona treatment on the aluminum foil can effectively reduce the interface impedance of the battery. Compared with ordinary aluminum foil, the use of carbon-coated aluminum foil can reduce the internal resistance of the battery by about 65%, and can reduce the increase in the internal resistance of the battery during use. The AC internal resistance of corona treated aluminum foil can be reduced by about 20%. In the commonly used 20%~90% SOC range, the overall DC internal resistance is relatively small and the increase is gradually smaller as the depth of discharge increases.


Diaphragm: The ion conduction inside the battery depends on the diffusion of Li ions in the electrolyte through the porous diaphragm. The liquid absorption and wetting ability of the diaphragm is the key to forming a good ion flow channel. When the diaphragm has a higher liquid absorption rate and porous structure, It can improve the conductivity, reduce the battery impedance, and improve the rate performance of the battery. Compared with ordinary base membranes, ceramic diaphragms and rubber-coated diaphragms can not only greatly improve the high temperature shrinkage resistance of the diaphragm, but also enhance the liquid absorption and wetting ability of the diaphragm. The addition of SiO2 ceramic coating on the PP diaphragm can make the diaphragm absorb liquid The volume increased by 17%. Coating 1μm PVDF-HFP on the PP/PE composite diaphragm, the liquid absorption rate of the diaphragm is increased from 70% to 82%, and the internal resistance of the cell is reduced by more than 20%.


PLB has deeply researched the mechanism of the influence of raw materials on the internal resistance of the cells, and optimized the design. The 26650 cells produced have the excellent characteristics of low internal resistance and high consistency.

Statement of the internal resistance of influencing of the lithium cell(electrode and tabs)

Statement of the internal resistance of influencing of the lithium cell(electrode and tabs)

1. The influencing factors that affect the internal resistance of lithium-ion batteries include: cell electrode and tabs, raw materials, manufacturing processes, applications, and many other aspects. This article mainly discusses the influence on the internal resistance of the lithium battery from the design of the cell electrode and tab.


2. In the cell structure design, in addition to the riveting and welding of the cell structure itself, the length of the cell electrode, the material, quantity, size, and location of the tabs directly affect the internal resistance of the cell. To a certain extent, increasing the number of tabs can effectively reduce the internal resistance of the battery. The position of the tab can also affect the internal resistance of the cell. The internal resistance of the winding battery with the tab position at the head of the cathode and anode electrode is the largest, and compared to the winding battery, the laminated battery is equivalent to dozens of small battery in parallel, and its internal resistance is smaller.


3. The 26650 battery cells designed and manufactured by Power Long Battery are optimized in terms of the material, quantity and location of the tabs. The battery cells have obvious advantages of low internal resistance and good consistency.

What is the effect of the SEI film on the battery performance?

What is the effect of the SEI film on the battery performance?

The use of THE SEI should be analyzed from its own characteristics: THE SEI is an interface layer between the electrode material and electrolyte, which separates the two.Has the characteristics of solid electrolyte.Li+ can pass, but electrons can't.


1. The degree of corrosion caused by the reaction between lithium metal and electrolyte components is determined by the passivation performance of the SEI film on its surface.


2. In the dissolution-deposition process of lithium, it must occur through THE SEI film, and the migration of lithium ions through the SEI film is the rate control step of the lithium deposition-dissolution process, which determines the uniformity of the lithium deposition-dissolution process.When the lithium deposition is uniform, the metal lithium can largely prevent corrosion during the cycling process, so that the lithium electrode can achieve better cycling efficiency.


3. lithium, lithium ion can occur through the SEI film deposition and dissolution process, but in the process of dissolution and deposition, because of the important composed of ionic components of SEI is difficult to adapt to the process of lithium surface morphology change, therefore the SEI film ruptures, lead to the emergence of the nude lithium and its further reaction of the electrolyte, so repeated deposition in lithium - solvent thermal process, lithium and electrolyte composition is consumed, lead to lithium electrode cycle performance attenuation.


4, the SEI film breakdown can lead to form some highly active, so as to accelerate the deposition of these sites lithium and solvent speed, leading to lithium electrode surface current distribution inhomogeneity, inhomogeneity and dendrite formation leads to a series of security problems, this is the commercialization of metallic lithium battery application was the important reason for the failure.

What effect does charging time have on the battery?

What effect does charging time have on the battery?

Charging mode is generally fast charge, slow charge.Fast charging Adopts large current to directly charge the battery through the non-vehicle charger, which can be fully charged with 80% capacity in half an hour;Slow charge refers to ac charging, charging process takes 6 hours to 8 hours.

What's wrong with the battery charge?

What's wrong with the battery charge?

This is the existence of safety redundancy in the battery, reserve a part of the power to prevent the battery overcharge and excessive discharge.For example, the original battery capacity is 100%, but the actual battery capacity is about 80%-90%, and the value after the power redundancy is the actual power that the car owner can use.Because during the charging process, the battery can't be too full, nor can it be discharged into space.If the battery is fully charged every time, it will greatly reduce its service life;Charging too full, once the charging system has a fault, it is possible to cause safety accidents because of "overcharging".

Contact US

Scan the QR code Close
qr code